Startseite // FDEF // Department of Finance

Department of Finance

The missions of the Department of Finance are to:

  • conduct academic research in finance at the highest level;
  • offer education programmes and develop thoughtful and responsible financial managers and leaders;
  • expand the frontiers of knowledge;
  • influence business practice;
  • contribute to the development of the Luxembourg financial sector.


The Department of Finance conducts world class research in three main clusters:

  1. Asset Management
  2. Institutions
  3. Financial Innovation

Our research is published in the leading journals of our profession and regularly highlighted in the news.

The Department of Finance organises regularly research-related events. See more about Past Highlights and Upcoming Events

Study Programmes

The Department of Finance offers three degree programmes : The Master in Wealth Management, The Master of Science in Quantitative Economics and Finance and the Master of Science in Finance and Economics, taught together with the Department of Economics and Management.

Doctoral School

The Doctoral School in Economics and Finance bridges our education activities and research endeavours.