Dokumente zum Herunterladen  
Our Master degree programmes
leaflet for download
Startseite // Studiengänge // FHSE // Master's degree in Franco-German studies: cross-border communication and cooperation

Master's degree in Franco-German studies: cross-border communication and cooperation

The Master's degree in cross-border communication and cooperation - a programme which aims to train graduates capable of communicating and acting competently in a context of cross-border and international cooperation (communicative and intercultural skills) - is characterised by its interdisciplinary study programme and the organisation of courses in three different countries. The students, selected by a trinational selection committee, study in a small Franco-German group at the Universities of Saarbrücken, Metz and Luxembourg.




  • Acquisition of interdisciplinary knowledge (in-depth knowledge of Franco-German-Luxembourgish relations in the cultural, political, economic and legal fields)
  • Mastery of media communication styles in Germany, France and Luxembourg
  • Strengthening of university-level skills in French and German and a very good level in a third language (preferably English)
  • Practical application of intercultural competence

Career Opportunities

  • Radio and television broadcasting and news agency professions with a cross-border vocation
  • Public relations, marketing and personnel management in companies based in SAR/LOR/LUX
  • Preparation for training leading to positions of responsibility in European institutions and cultural institutions with a European vocation
  • Teaching, research (gateway to the Master's degree in German Studies and the doctorate), cultural (festivals, theatres, etc.) and linguistic exchanges.


  • Duration: 4 semesters (120 ECTS) / full time
  • Registration fees: 200 € / year
  • Languages: FR, DE (level C2)
  • Application period: 
    • EU: February - May
    • Non-EU: February - April

Any questions? Contact us for information about registration and studying at the University of Luxembourg: