Kant Yearbook

The Kant Yearbook is an international journal that publishes articles on the philosophy of Immanuel Kant. It is the Kant Yearbook's goal to intensify innovative research on Kant on the international scale. For that reason, the Kant Yearbook prefers to publish articles in English, however articles in German will also be accepted. Each is dedicated to a specific topic.


  •  Dietmar H. Heidemann (University of Luxembourg)

Editorial Board

  •  Henry E. Allison (University of California at Davis)
  •  Karl Ameriks (Notre Dame)
  •  Gordon Brittan (Montana State University)
  •  Klaus Düsing (University of Cologne)
  •  Daniel O. Dahlstrom (Boston University)
  •  Corey Dyck (University of Western Ontario)
  •  Kristina Engelhard (University of Cologne)
  •  Brigitte Falkenburg (University of Dortmund)
  •  Hannah Ginsborg (University of California at Berkeley)
  •  Michelle Grier (University of San Diego)
  •  Thomas Grundmann (University of Cologne)
  •  Paul Guyer (Brown University)
  •  Robert Hanna (University of Colorado at Boulder)
  •  Lothar Kreimendahl (University of Mannheim)
  •  Georg Mohr (University of Bremen)
  •  Angelica Nuzzo (CUNY)
  •  Robert Stern (Sheffield University)
  •  Dieter Sturma (University of Bonn)
  •  Robert Theis (University of Luxembourg)
  •  Ken Westphal (University of East Anglia)
  •  Markus Willaschek (University of Frankfurt)
  • Jens Timmermann (University of St. Andrews)
  • Terry Godlove (Hofstra University)

Abstracting and Indexing

  • Celdes
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • De Gruyter - IBR (International Bibliography of Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • De Gruyter - IBZ (International Bibliography of Periodical Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • EBSCO - Humanities International Complete/Humanities Source
  • EBSCO - TOC Premier
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Google Scholar
  • International Philosophical Bibliography - Répertoire bibliographique de la philosophie
  • J-Gate
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Philosophy Documentation Center - Philosophy Research Index
  • PhilPapers
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDOne (TDNet)
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WorldCat (OCLC)

Call for papers

The sixteenth issue's topic is “Kant and Philosophy of Mathematics”. Deadline for submission: August 31, 2023

Downloard the Call for papers


Author guidelines

The Kant Yearbook practices double-blind review; i.e. the reviewers are not aware of the identity of a manuscript's author, and the author is not aware of the reviewer's identity. Submitted manuscripts must be anonymous. That is, the authors' names and references to their work capable of identifying them are not to appear in the manuscript. More detailed instructions and author guidelines are available here:

Kant Yearbook Author Guidelines


Walter de Gruyter, Berlin/New York (http://www.degruyter.de/)

German Office

Walter de Gruyter GmbH & Co. KG
Genthiner Strasse 13
D-10785 Berlin / Germany
Tel: +49 30 260 05-0
Fax: +49 30 260 05-251

 North American Office

 Walter de Gruyter Inc.
 545 Eighth Avenue
 Suite 1650
 New York, NY 10018


Prof. Dr. Dietmar Heidemann,  University of Luxembourg