Master in Legislative Studies

Master en études parlementaires

Core academic staff of the University of Luxembourg



Hellenic Parliament 

  • Philippe Poirier, chair of research in parliamentary studies, professor in political science, programme director
  • Frédéric Allemand, research scientist in European law
  • Laura Gil-Besada, doctoral assistant in political science, chair of research in parliamentary studies
  • Agnes Darabos, doctoral assistant in political science, chair of research in parliamentary studies
  • Jörg Gerkrath, professor in public law and European law
  • Luc Heuschling, professor in constitutional law
  • Harlan Koff, professor in social sciences
  • Raphaël Kies, research scientist in political science
  • Nadim Farhat, research scientist in political science
  • Eleftheria Neframi, professor in European law
  • Birte Nienaber, professor in political geography
  • Lukas Sosoe, professor in political philosophy
  • Johan Van Der Walt, professor in philosophy of law and constitutional theory



Invited lecturers



Senate of Italy

  • Marc Besch, secretary general of the Conseil d’Etat
  • Maryam Ben Salem, Maître-Assistante, Faculty of Law and Political Science, University of Sousse (Tunisia)
  • Sophie de Cacqueray, lecturer in public law, Université Aix-Marseille
  • Franz Clément, research scientist in sociology, Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
  • Patrick Dumont, professor in political science, Australian National University
  • Marc Hostert, Government advisor 1st class, Open government, Ministry of State of Luxembourg
  • Sophie Lamouroux, Eugène Pierre Chair, Université Aix-Marseille
  • Graziano Lingua, professor in philosophy, Università degli Studi di Torino
  • Nicola Lupo, director of Centro di Studi sul Parlamento, LUISS (Libera Università Internazionale degli Studi Sociali "Guido Carli")
  • Sergiu Miscoiu, professor in political science, Universitatea Babeș-Bolyai
  • Basile Ridard, associate professor in public law, Université de Poitiers
  • Laurent Scheeck, secretary general of the Chamber of Deputies
  • Geneviève Tellier, professor in public policy, University of Ottawa
  • Klaus Welle, secretary general of the European Parliament



For any further information on the programme: